IBDF Committee on Regulatory Affairs, Content & Legal Issues

The primary purpose of the Legal Committee is to recommend litigation strategies to advance the interests of IBF members and the industry. The Committee also provides guidance on legislative and regulatory proposals and general legal issues affecting the industry. The Committee forms Legal Task Groups to focus on specific legal issues. 

Following members comprise the Committee:

  • Mr. Ashok Nambissan, Culver Max
  • Ms. Shyamala Venkatachalam, Zee Network
  • Mr. Mihir Rale, Disney Star
  • Mr. Kshipra Jatana, Network 18
  • Mr. Manish Wadkar, Times TV
  • Ms. Shobhana Bajaj, Warner Media
  • Mr. Nasser Kabir, TV Today
  • Mr. Raj Kumar Varrier, ABP Network

Our Members