IBDF Committee on Distribution

This Committee has been formed to deal with issues related to distribution of television channels like digitalization of cable industry, piracy and under-declaration and take up other issues like price cap and regulation on interconnection with TRAI and Ministry of Information & Broadcasting. The Committee is also mandated to look at the issues of web media.

Following members comprise the Committee:

  • Mr. Atul Das, Zee Network
  • Mr. Amit Arora, Viacom/Network 18
  • Mr. B. C. Deka, Pride East
  • Mr. Gurjeev Singh Kapoor, Disney Star
  • Mr. Ruchir Jain, WarnerBros Discovery
  • Mr. Rajesh Kaul, Culver Max
  • Mr. Jagdish Mulchandani, Times TV
  • Mr. Mujeebuddin, Sun

Our Members